Date(s) - Apr 13, 2011 - Apr 24, 2011
12:00 am
Location - Community Center Theater

The classic Mel Brooks movie is ALIVE…and it’s headed here! You’ll have a monstrously good time at this spectacular new production, winner of the 2008 Outer Critics Circle Award and the Audience Award for best musical! Don’t miss the sensational cast delivering all your favorite moments from the classic film, plus brand-new show-stopping numbers for the stage, including “Transylvania Mania,” “He Vas My Boyfriend” and “Puttin’ on the Ritz.” This wickedly inspired re-imagining of the Frankenstein legend follows bright young Dr. Frankenstein (that’s Fronkensteen) as he attempts to create a monster–but not without scary and hilarious complications. The brains behind the laughter is mad genius and three- time Tony winner Mel Brooks himself–who wrote the music and lyrics and co-wrote the book- along with his record-breaking team from The Producers: five-time Tony-winning director and choreographer Susan Stroman and three-time Tony-winning writer, Thomas Meehan.


Director/Choreographer – Susan Stroman
Scenic Designer – Robin Wagner
Costume Designer – William Ivey Long
Lighting Designer – Peter Kaczorowski
Sound Designer – Johnathan Deans
Wigs and Hair Designer – Paul Huntley
Makeup Designer – Angelina Avallone
Casting – Tara Rubin Casting
Associate Director/Choreographer – James Gray
Assistant Director/Choreographer – Jeff Whiting
Production Stage Manager – John M. Atherlay
Music Supervision and Vocal Arrangements – Patrick S. Brady
Orchestrations – Doug Besterman
Musical Director – Tom Whiddon
Music Coordination – John Miller
General Management – Gregory Vander Ploeg/Gentry & Associates
Production Manager – Hector Guivas
National Marketing and Press Director – Molly Haydon
Exclusive North American Tour Direction – On the Road
Company Manager – Jamey Jennings
Stage Manager – Sarah A. Tschirpke
Assistant Stage Manager – Patricia L. Grabb

Noah Aberlin (Ensemble)
Purdie Baumann (Ensemble)
David Benoit (Inspector Kemp)
Preston Truman Boyd (The Monster)
Erin Wegner Brooks (Ensemble)
Don Daniels (Ensemble)
Janine DiVita (Elizabeth)
Cory English (Igor)
Joanna Glushak (Frau Blucher)
Billy Griffin (Ensemble)
Allison Paige Henning (Ensemble)
Leah Hofmann (Swing)
Kristin Marie Johnson (Swing/Dance Captain)
Danielle Kelsey (Ensemble)
Matthew Warner Kiernan (Ensemble)
Beau Landry (Swing)
Synthia Link (Inga)
Dionna Thomas Littleton (Ensemble)
Eric Jon Mahlum (Ensemble)
Jillian Owens (Ensemble)
Alex Puette (Ensemble)
Christopher Ryan (Frederick Frankenstein)
Dave Schoonover (Ensemble)
Erick R. Walck (Ensemble)
Craig Waletzko (Swing)
Marguerite Willbanks (Ensemble)