Date(s) - Apr 14, 2010 - Apr 25, 2010
Various Times
Location - Community Center Theater

Little House on the Prairie has remained one of the most popular and beloved celebrations of early Americana since the appearance of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s popular classic book series 70 years ago. Now the inspirational stories take on a brand new frontier in an uplifting new musical. Melissa Gilbert, who played Laura for 10 years in the much loved television series, continues her legacy by starring as Ma. Families will continue to fall in love with these life affirming stories about the Ingalls’ struggles and triumphs through the celebration of the pioneering spirit and the core values on which this country was founded – a spirit that resonates within each of us today. The show is directed by Francesca Zambello (Disney’s The Little Mermaid), the music has been created by Academy Award® winner, Rachel Portman, and the book was written by Rachel Sheinkin (Tony Award® for SPELLING BEE) with lyrics by Donna di Novelli.

“THERE ARE FEW LITERARY LEGACIES AS BELOVED AS THAT OF LITTLE HOUSE ON THE PRAIRIE. The musical’s components are delivered with near-seamless professionalism. Melissa Gilbert, now playing “Ma”, carries her iconic past with a good deal of grace and sings to touching effect. Director Francesca Zambello has clearly envisioned a show that favors heart.” —Variety

“A PURPLE-SKY, GOLDEN-WHEAT ODE TO FRONTIER AMERICA. The musical hits its target—breezes of Oklahoma and John Ford westerns sweep across the scenic landscape by Adrianne Lobel. Rachel Portman’s celebratory score and Rachel Sheinkin’s script salute pioneers who turned dirt into amber waves of grain.” —Minneapolis Star-Tribune


Director – Francesca Zambello
Musical Staging – Michele Lynch
Music Supervision, Additional Voice and Incidental Music – Kevin Stites
Scenic Designer – Adrianne Lobel
Lighting Designer – Mark McCullough
Costume Designer – Jess Goldstein
Sound Designer – Carl Casella
Casting – Mungioli Theatricals/Arnold J. Mungioli, C.S.A.
Wig and Hair Designer – Charles LaPointe
Musical Director/Conductor – Richard Carsey
Marketing Direction – Type A Marketing/Anne Rippey
Exclusive Tour Direction – The Booking Office/Meredith Blair
Associate Director – Tim Federle
Associate Choreographer – Eric Sean Fogel
Associate Producers – Kenneth Teaton, Tim Levy & Lynn Shaw
Production Stage Manager – Michael Danek
Production Supervisor – Larry Morley
General Manager – Marshall B. Purdy
Stage Manager – Sarah A. Tschirpke
Assistant Stage Manager – Tyler Rhodes

Steve Blanchard (Pa)
Michael Boxleitner (Willie Oleson/Tommy/Ensemble)
Megan Campanile (Swing/Assistant Dance Captain)
Kurt Engh (Cap Garland/Ensemble)
Melissa Gilbert (Ma)
Shawn Hamilton (Dr. Tann/Ensemble)
Jessica Hershberg (Ida/Ensemble)
Meredith Inglesby (Eliza Wilder/Mrs. Brewster/Ensemble)
Caroline Innerbichler (Minnie/Martha/Ensemble)
Lizzie Klemperer (Blanche/Ensemble)
Anastasia Korbal (Carrie)
Kara Lindsay (Laura)
Kate Loprest (Nellie Oleson)
Camille Mancuso (Ruby/Ensemble)
Lori Eve Marinacci (Ensemble)
Kevin Massey (Almanzo)
Greg McRoberts (Ensemble)
Brian Muller (Clarence Brewster/Ensemble)
Alessa Neeck (Mary)
Will Ray (Ensemble)
Gayle Samuels (Ensemble)
Dustin Sullivan (Ensemble)
Todd Thurston (Mr. Oleson/Ensemble)
Tony Vierling (Swing/Dance Captain)
Christian Whelan (Robert Boast/Mr. Brewster/Ensemble/Fight Captain)